You Say ‘Bitch’ Like It’s A Bad Thing: Examining the Implications of the Notorious Word

Last Friday night, I was walking across an intersection in Manhattan. A cab driver was aggressively (99 percent of Manhattan cab drivers do everything aggressively) trying to turn right, and almost hit me. I gave him my death stare, as I usually do when cab drivers are out of line. He rolled down the window and said, “Bitch, don’t get yourself killed.”

READ MORE

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

